You can find the names of our leadership team, teaching and support staff below. Your first point of contact to discuss any concerns about your child is their form teacher. You can contact your child's form tutor via telephone or email, full details of which can be found on our Contact Us page.

Senior Leadership

Mr R Punton Principal
Mr P Horner Vice Principal
Mr S McCay  Vice Principal
Mr M Dalton Vice Principal
Ms A Bevan Finance and Resources Director


STUDENT support and Extended school leadership 

Mr A Rajani Head of Year 7 Learning and Primary Liaison
Mr P Bull Head of Year 8 and year 9 Learning
Mr R Jackson Head of Year 10 Learning
Mr T Vinten Head of Year 11 Learning
Mrs P Buckley Year 7 Student Support Manager and Enrichment Coordinator
Mr M Bagley Year 8 and Year 9 Student Support Manager
Mrs C Varley Key Stage 4 Student Support Manager
Mrs L Thompson  Special Educational Needs Coordinator
Miss K Marshall Head of Enrichment
Mrs A Busby Parental Engagement Lead
Miss L Redhead and Mrs L Price Student Challenge and Student Success Coordinators
Mr D Lyon Transition to work coordinator



Miss E Rhodes Acting Head of English
Ms R Davies English teacher
Ms V Lewis Literacy programme coordinator
Mrs S Trombley Librarian



Ms T Rajania Head of Mathematics
Mr M Rajani Mathematics teacher
Mr T Vinten Mathematics teacher
Miss M Redhead Mathematics teacher



Miss S Reynolds Acting Head of Science
Mr M Dalton Science teacher
Mr D Lyon Science teacher
Mr D Lawson Science Technician


Modern foreign languages

Mr P Jones Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Ms K Marshall Modern Foreign Languages teacher


Humanities and IT

Ms L Thompson Teacher in charge of History
Mr R Punton Geography teacher
Miss E Drayton History and RE teacher
Mr S McCay Teacher in charge of RE
Mr J Haden-Walker Teacher in charge of Geography
Ms A Busby Head of IT Learning



Mrs L Price Head of PE
Mr R Jackson PE teacher


Music and Art

Mr P Bull Head of Music
Ms L Critchlow Teacher in charge of Art
Ms J Waterhouse General Assistant (Art)



Teaching Assistants and support

Ms D Roberts Teaching Assistant
Ms R Herbert Teaching Assistant
Ms R Hulme Teaching Assistant
Ms C Crossan Cover Supervisor
Ms L Redhead Nurture Teacher


Management Information Team

Ms E Tencheva Management Information Team Manager
Ms D Spence Admissions and Exams Officer





Mrs A Bevan Finance & Resources Director
Ms C Hall Finance Manager
Ms A Cartwright Administration Team Manager
Mr F Clarke Marketing and Communications Manager
Ms D Driver Finance Officer
Ms J Cartwright Receptionist
Mrs Z Sparg HR Administrator
Mrs L Millichamp Office Administrator
Mr D Lee Site Team Manager
Mr P Rotin Shift Supervisor
Ms M Hegley Shift Supervisor