Events

Our Primary School will be hosting Scholastic Book Fair from Wednesday 12th – Wednesday 19th December. It will run after school from 3.15-4.00pm between those dates and will take place in the Dining Hall.

               

Primary Term Dates

2018-2019 Academic Year For Students

Autumn Term 1 Monday 10 September – Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn Half Term Break Monday 29 October – Friday 2 November 2018
Autumn Term 2 Monday 5 November – Friday 21 December 2018 
Christmas Holiday Monday 24 December – Tuesday 8 January 2019
Spring Term 1 Wednesday 9 January – Friday 15 February 2019
Spring Half Term Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019 
Spring Term 2 Monday 25 February – Friday 12 April 2019 
Easter Holiday Monday 15 April – Monday 29 April 2019
Summer term 1 Tuesday 30 April – Friday 24 May 2019
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Summer Half Term Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019
Summer term 2 Monday 3 June – Friday 19 July 2019

 

Staff Training Days 2018 - 2019

On the following days the academy will be closed to students so that staff can complete essential training and professional development.

Staff Training Day Monday 3 - Friday 7 September 2018
Staff Training Day Monday 26 November 2018
Staff Training Day Monday 7 & Tuesday 8 January 2019
Staff Training Day Monday 11 March 2019
Staff Training Day Monday 29 April 2019
Staff Training Day Monday 24 June 2019
Staff Training Day Monday 22 July 2019

 

Academy Holiday Dates for Students 2018 - 2019

The following table details academy term holidays including staff training days where these falls before or after the term holiday dates.

Autumn half term break: Monday 29 October – Friday 2 November 2018
Christmas break: Monday 24 December 2018 – Friday 4 January 2019 (staff training day 7 & 8 January 2019)
Spring half term break: Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019 
Easter Break: Friday Monday 15 2019 – Friday 26 April 2019 (staff training day 29 April 2019)
May Day Bank Holiday  Monday 6 May 2019
Summer half term break: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019 
Summer break begins: Monday 3 June 2019