Term dates

2016-2017 Academic Year For Students

 

Autumn Term 1 Thursday 8 September – Friday 21 October 2016
Autumn Half Term Break Monday 24 October – Monday 31 October 2016
Autumn Term 2 Tuesday 1 November – Friday 16 December 2016 
Christmas Holiday Monday 19 December – Wednesday 4 January 2017
Spring Term 1 Thursday 5 January – Friday 17 February 2017
Spring Half Term Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February 2017 
Spring Term 2 Monday 27 February – Wednesday 5 April 2017 
Easter Holiday Thursday 6 April – Wednesday 26 April 2017
Summer term 1 Thursday 27 April – Friday 26 May 2017 
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017
Summer Half Term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2017
Summer term 2 Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July 2017 

Staff Training Days 2016 - 2017

On the following 10 days the academy will be closed to students so that staff can complete essential training and professional development.

Staff Training Day 1, 2  & 3 Monday 5 - Wednesday 7 September 2016 
Staff Training Day 4 Monday 31 October 2016
Staff Training Day 5  Friday 9 December 2016
Staff Training Day 6 & 7 Tuesday 3 - Wednesday 4 January 2017
Staff Training Day 8 Friday 17 March 2017 
Staff Training Day 9 Friday 7 July 2017
Staff Training Day 10 Monday 24 July 2017
   

Academy Holdiay Dates for Students 2016 - 2017

The following table details academy term holidays including staff training days where these fall before or after the term holiday dates.

Autumn half term break: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October 2016 (staff training 31 October 2016)
Christmas break: Monday 19 December 2016 – Wednesday 4 January 2017
Spring half term break: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February 2017 
Easter Break: Thursday 6 April  – Wednesday 26 April 2017 
May Day Bank Holiday  Monday 1 May 2016
Summer half term break: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June 2017 
Summer break begins: Monday 24 July 2017 (staff training)