Spring Term Achievement Assembly

On the 26th and 27th of April our Spring Term Achievement Assemblies took place in the Secondary Phase. A real highlight of life at ARK Kings, three times each year students and staff gather together to celebrate in the achievements and successes of students both inside and outside of the classroom. Each subject area is asked to choose one KS3 and one KS4 student of the term, alongside Heads of Year Learning selecting winners from each year group. We are grateful to the Phoenix Group for donating many of the books awarded this term. A special mention goes to Jake Smith (Y11) for being awarded The Principal’s Award for embodying the academies values: Aspire, Expect, Achieve, Together. Congratulations to all our winners this term!

Key Stage 3:

English: Sumaya Adams, Maths: Lacey Foster, Science: Demileigh Franklin, RFP: Dan Wormold, History: Efua Oduro-Manu, Geography: Su’ad Binuyo , PE: Emily Hatton, Music: Reuel Thapar, RE: , Poppy-Rose Edgington, French: Natalie Bwanali, Spanish: Keira Hickson, Computing: Joshua Scrivens, Art: Samara Diraham, DT: Teon Cobo-Brown, Compass: Summer Hasker


Year 7 Student of the Term: Su’ad Binuyo, Year 7 Form of the Term: 7Pankhurst

Year 8 Student of the Term: Summer Hasker, Year 8 Form of the Term: 8B


Key Stage 4:

English: Sean Wassell, Maths: Amy McLean, Science: Elise Thomas, RFP: Daniel Wright, History: Sarah Yankos, Geography: Adina Melinte, PE: Akeil Whyte, Music: Shannon McDaid, RE: Ibbi Jabbi, French: Abbas Naqvi, Spanish: Jay Kirk, Computing: Alex Elvins, Art: Aaron Draper Cattell, DT: Abdullah Beg, Compass: Charlotte Pullen


Year 9 Student of the Term: Caitlin Wheatley Hockell, Year 9 Form of the Term: 9 Lovelace

Year 10 Student of the Term: Jamie-Ray Chandler, Year 10 Form of the Term: 10C

Year 11 Student of the Term: Jake Smith, Year 7 Form of the Term: 11C



Mr Iliff,

Head of Year 10 Learning, Rewards Co-ordinator