Distance Learning at Ark Kings

Although the building may be closed, Ark Kings Academy is still open for learning. Click below to access your distance learning resources and online lessons:

                

      

        

Wednesday 25th March:

  • The Academy is closed to all pupils until further notice, except for vulnerable children and children of key workers.
  • The Academy will operate distance learning arrangements which can be accessed here.
  • For school closure updates click here.

Events

Good Friday

Easter Monday

Start of Summer 1 Term

DofE Bronze Practice (Year 9)

Year 8 HPC Vaccinations (Girls and Boys)

Year 9 HPV Vaccinations (Girls)

Compass Conference

Early May Bank Holiday

GCSE Examinations

French Trip Information Evening

End of Summer 1 Term

Spring Bank Holiday

Start of Summer 2 Term

Year 10 Parents Evening

Year 10 Assessments

Year 7 - 9 Assessments

Armed Forces Day

Year 6 Transition (Summer School)

Ark Network Hub Day (no school for students)

Year 8 Trip to France

Year 9 DofE Bronze Trip (Final)

Enrichment Day - Secondary phase

Year 9 DofE Bronze Trip (Assessed)

Summer Concert (Secondary)

Sports Day (Secondary)

End of Summer 2 Term

Teacher Training Day (No school for students)

August Bank Holiday

Add to My Calendar

Monday, 6 April, 2020 - 08:00

Easter Holidays

Friday, 10 April, 2020

Good Friday

Monday, 13 April, 2020

Easter Monday

Monday, 20 April, 2020

Start of Summer 1 Term

Friday, 24 April, 2020 - 09:00

DofE Bronze Practice (Year 9)

Tuesday, 28 April, 2020 - 09:00

Year 8 HPC Vaccinations (Girls and Boys)

Tuesday, 28 April, 2020 - 09:00

Year 9 HPV Vaccinations (Girls)

Wednesday, 29 April, 2020 - 09:00

MFL Speaking Examinations

Tuesday, 5 May, 2020

Compass Conference

Friday, 8 May, 2020

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 11 May, 2020

GCSE Examinations

Wednesday, 13 May, 2020 - 16:30

French Trip Information Evening

Friday, 22 May, 2020

End of Summer 1 Term

Monday, 25 May, 2020

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 25 May, 2020 - 08:00

Summer Half Term

Monday, 1 June, 2020

Start of Summer 2 Term

Monday, 1 June, 2020 - 08:30

GCSE Examinations

Wednesday, 3 June, 2020 - 16:30

Year 10 Parents Evening

Monday, 8 June, 2020

Year 10 Assessments

Thursday, 18 June, 2020

Year 7 - 9 Assessments

Wednesday, 24 June, 2020 - 11:15

London Trip - Year 10

Saturday, 27 June, 2020

Armed Forces Day

Monday, 29 June, 2020 - 09:00

Year 6 Transition (Summer School)

Friday, 3 July, 2020 - 08:00

Ark Network Hub Day (no school for students)

Wednesday, 8 July, 2020

Year 8 Trip to France

Thursday, 9 July, 2020 - 09:00

Year 9 DofE Bronze Trip (Final)

Friday, 10 July, 2020 - 09:00

Enrichment Day - Secondary phase

Friday, 10 July, 2020 - 09:00

Year 9 DofE Bronze Trip (Assessed)

Tuesday, 14 July, 2020 - 16:00

Summer Concert (Secondary)

Wednesday, 15 July, 2020 - 08:30

Sports Day (Secondary)

Monday, 20 July, 2020

End of Summer 2 Term

Monday, 31 August, 2020

August Bank Holiday